Skip to Main Content
The Royal College of Surgeons of England

LibGuides

Welcome to the Library

RCS England LibGuides is the new home for the Library's help pages, guides and other information. Choose a guide from the cards below to get started.

Cards

An engraving of the 19th century library contrasted with a mobile phone

Resources

Discover recently published texts and online resources, including e-journals, e-books and other digital resources. Get support with accessing and using our online materials more effectively.

A library staff member assists a researcher in the Research Room

Library Services & News

Find out more about the range of face-to-face and online services for members and external visitors.

A researcher working with a laptop

Evidence Support

Find out how to access our literature search service, Speciality Updates, training, and support to find the evidence needed for your studies and research.

The Research Room

Visiting the Library and Archives

Your guide to visiting the Library and Archives, including opening times and more. External visitors are welcome, but please book your visit in advance.

A sealed College charter, a photograph and two books with engravings from the collections of the archives and library

Discover the Heritage Collections

Discover the Library’s special collections, including rare medical and scientific books, historical tracts and fellows’ biographies, along with institutional and deposited collections in the Archives.

A signpost reading help, support, advice, guidance, assistance, info

Help

Get help and support with accessing the various resources available through your membership.

Library News

Loading...

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List
title
Loading...

© 2022 The Royal College of Surgeons of England
38-43 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3PE
Tel: +44 (0)20 7405 3474
Registered Charity no: 212808
Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy